Where’s the Love?

This doesn’t really have anything to do with Ichabod and Lucy… but compassion for animals in general.

When in doubt, choose faith

“If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal.”

1 Corinthians 13:1

    Planned Parenthood.  Cecil the Lion.  Two of the most explosive revelations to hit the news this past July.  And, for good reason, we’re still talking about them.  People need to know what is happening to our discarded babies; not only are they denied the love and protection of their mothers….they are regarded as little more than frogs dissected in biology labs, (although truth be told…. I have a problem with that, too.)

And then there’s Cecil the Lion.  I admit I’m biased.  I’m an animal lover, and the concept of killing a creature simply for the thrill of it offends me, deeply.  I remain haunted by photos I’ve seen…. a woman smiling next to the bloody giraffe she’d just slaughtered…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

